Last Updated: Sep 30, 2014
The Online Library is the gateway to the University of Brighton's library online and print resources and provides access to:
Resources and information arranged by subject plus research assistance and help.
Find books, journals, DVDs, theses, etc.
Online Journal Finder
Find an online journal by title.
BOB: Box of Broadcasts
Record, watch and make clips from TV and radio programmes.
Key resources arranged alphabetically for quick access.
Dawsonera is experiencing problems with their download function. E-books are still available to be viewed online. 30/09/2014 12.41
OneSearch searches books, journals, e-books, online journals and other online material so that you can get an overview of what relevant resources are available.
Browse our Subject Guides to see resources specifically for your area of study and to get help with your research.
New resources added over the summer:
- 19th Century UK Periodicals Online
Access to series 1, which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world.
- Arts & Humanities Full Text
Full-text arts and humanities journal database, also includes ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Current and historical literature related to growth and development of children up to the age of 21.
- Education Abstracts
Indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, back to 1983 and index of books on education from 1995.
- Educational Administration Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management and educational research.
- International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
Indexing resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). IBA has an emphasis on specialist and rare titles and detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.