Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue
Search the RIBA Library collection. Includes access to an index of articles from UK and International architecture journals.
Online magazine focussing on architectural design
International Architectural Database. Details of over 13000 built and unrealised projects from architects and planners, mainly C20th.
Architectural Association Collections Blog
Notifies researchers of important new acquisitions to the AA Archives, AA Library and AA Photo Library. Also highlights historic drawings, objects, photographs and books which have recently been catalogued.
Archizines showcases recent architecture fanzines, journals and magazines from around the world.
An architecture and design magazine that features creative and influential projects of today and the past.
Online edition of the weekly magazine Building Design. Includes videos, blogs and reviews of the latest buildings.
Architecture and design blog
Promoting design for the public good for over 60 years, the council is a government agency with a Royal Charter, funded by the Department of Business Innovation and Skills.
Devoted to the future of design, tracking innovations in technology, practices and materials that are pushing architecture and home design towards a smarter and more sustainable future.
London Metropolitan Archives
Holds a range of documents, images, maps, films and books about London. Includes detailed records of buildings, engineering projects and architecture.
Museum of Domestic Design and Architecture (MoDA)
Research collection, housing a comprehensive collection of 19th- and 20th-century decorative arts.
Using Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
The short video introduces you to Google Scholar. For more guidance on how to search using Google Scholar visit the LinkedIn Learning tutorial: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/google-apps-for-students
For more details on how to search Google Scholar see Link to Google Scholar Search Tips
You can set Google Scholar to Findit@Brightonwhen you are off campus.
Select Scholar Settings. Under Library links type in 'University of Brighton', check box in results and click Save,