Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Service Updates

Essential maintenance may affect access to some online journals on Sunday 25th July from 3am to 1pm.

by Emma McDonald on 2021-07-22T10:56:34+01:00 | Comments
ProQuest's Database platforms will undergo maintenance on Sunday 25th July 2021 from 3am to 1pm.
 
During this time, please expect access to the online databases listed below to be unavailable.  Please note that this will also mean that journal holdings in those databases will not be accessible via the catalogue or the online journal finder.
 
The databases affected are : -
 
  • ARTbibliographies Modern
  • Arts and Humanities Database
  • Australian Education Index
  • British Periodicals Collection I and II
  • Design and Applied Arts Index
  • Early English Books Online
  • Early European Books
  • European Newsstream
  • Health Research Premium Collection
  • International Bibliography of Art
  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
  • Linguistics and Language Behaviour Abstracts
  • Periodicals Archive Online
  • Psychology Database
  • UK Parliamentary Papers
  • Vogue Archive

 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Recent Posts



Changes to Library Access from 1st July
From 1st July you will be able to enter the libraries using your Unicard instead of phoning to request access and you should ‘check in’ using the NHS Track and Trace QR code.
Essential maintenance may affect access to some online journals on Sunday 25th July from 3am to 1pm.
Some Ebooks may be unavailable on Saturday 26th June before 11am
Due to essential maintenance on Saturday 26th June from 3am to 11am some online books may not be available.
Wednesday 30th June – alternative arrangements for using computer and library study spaces
Library study spaces and some computers can be used without booking on 30th June while the bookings systems are upgraded.
Vacation Opening Hours

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...