Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Brighton logo Accessibility Statement

RADIOGRAPHY: Home

Radiography

All of the resources you need for your subject. For help with literature searching and referencing please contact your Information Adviser team.

OneSearch

Onesearch: Quick search for books, journals and more

Advanced Search

Key Health Databases

Databases are specialist tools which you can use to find resources such as journal articles. The five listed below are the databases we recommend you start with but the library has many more. For help with searching these resources see the Search Skills page in this guide.

CINAHL

Research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Cochrane

Independent high quality evidence for healthcare decision making

Health Research Premium Collection

Access to health, medical, nursing and psychology databases.

PubMed

Indexes US MEDLINE and biomedical journal articles, from 1948.

Scopus

Multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

All Health databases

Key Journals

The library has a number of journal titles which you can browse individually. We've highlighted some key titles from the radiology collection but there are many more. To search for a journal by title please use the Journal A-Z link.

Front cover of the Radiology journal 

 

Radiology Journal 

Access journal online

Front cover of The British Journal of Radiology

 

The Journal of British Radiology 

Access journal online
Front cover of the Clinical Imaging journal

 

Clinical Imaging 

Access journal online

Referencing

The referencing style used by University of Brighton is Harvard Cite them Right. Log into the Cite them Right resource below for guidance on referencing and bibliographies. If you would like to use an online tool to help you build an online reference list we recommend using either EndNote or ZoteroBib software.

Books & Ebooks

The easiest way to search for books held in the library is to use the library catalogue. You can search by author, title or keyword. You can also use the library catalogue to place reservations on books.


The library also has thousands of nursing and midwifery ebooks which are available on and off campus. Most of these are included in the library catalogue and can also be found in OneSearch. For more information about finding and using ebooks please see our Help with using ebooks page.

Help with using ebooks

Useful Web Pages

Contact Falmer Library