Accessibility Statement
WGSN is the leading online trend forecasting and analysis service, providing creative and business intelligence for fashion, interiors, design, and the retail industries, via its Fashion and Insight platforms.
Registration required for the downloading of content. Instructions for creating, using and reactivating a WGSN account. By using this site, you are agreeing to comply with WGSN's terms and conditions of use paying particular attention to the fact that this site is to be used for internal educational purposes only and that you are not permitted to post content on 3rd party websites or social media.
Combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development in a diverse range of fields including: design and illustration, fashion and textiles, architecture and interiors, film and media, marketing and advertising, and photography.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 onwards.
Visual resource containing digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists, copyright cleared for educational use.
By using this site, you are agreeing to comply with Bridgeman's terms and conditions of use paying particular attention to the fact that this site is to be used for internal educational purposes only and that you are not permitted to post content on 3rd party websites or social media.
Visual Research Methods in Fashion
Digital Research Methods in Fashion and Textile StudiesThe easiest way to search for books held in the library is to use the library catalogue. You can search by author, title or keyword. You can also use the library catalogue to place reservations on books.
For more information about finding and using ebooks please see our Help with using ebooks page.
The referencing style used by the School of Art & Media is either MLA (Modern Language Association) or the Harvard style, depending on your course. Please check this with your academic tutors to ensure you're referencing correctly. If you want online help, just click on the Cite Them Right link below. If you would like to use an online tool to help you build an online reference list we recommend using either EndNote or ZoteroBib software.
A subscription resource that covers the basics of referencing and a wide range of referencing styles.
Watch and record freeview TV and radio. Create clips or make your own playlist using the huge archive of tv and radio shows dating back to the 1970s. Bob also includes a collection of curated playlists made by UK university lecturers on themes such as feminist film philosophy and law race and decolonisation.
Go to Box of Broadcasts (bob)We have a range of current & historical periodicals (magazines) to support your studies in fashion & textiles. Not all of them are online so come & browse the collection on the first floor of the library.
Current periodical issues are on the ground floor.
