Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Brighton logo Accessibility Statement

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY, PHYSIOTHERAPY & PODIATRY: HOME PAGE

Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy & Podiatry

OneSearch: Quick search for books, journals and more

Advanced Search

Key Health Databases

Databases are specialist tools which you can use to find resources such as journal articles.  Listed below are some of the recommended databases for health students, but there are many more available to you from the All Health databases link or the Resources A-Z link.. For help with searching these resources see the Search Skills page in this guide.

CINAHL

Research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Cochrane

Independent high quality evidence for healthcare decision making

Health Research Premium Collection

Access to health, medical, nursing and psychology databases.

PubMed

Indexes US MEDLINE and biomedical journal articles, from 1948.

Scopus

Multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

All Health databases

Other ways to find articles

Use the Online Journal Finder A-Z

  • To search for a specific journal title
  • Check the date range we hold a journal title

What if I can't access an article?

  • If the library does not have an article you need you can request it via Interlibrary loan.

Help & Support

Key ebook collections

Topics include: Assessment, Biomechanics, Kinesiology, Neuroscience, Orthosis, Physiology, Physical Dysfunction, Musculoskeletal disorders, Research, Theory, Therapeutic exercise, Wound care etc.

New books

book cover image