Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Brighton logo Accessibility Statement

NUTRITION: HOME PAGE

Banner

Nutrition

OneSearch

OneSearch: Quick search for books, journals and more

Advanced Search

Key Nutrition Databases

Databases are specialist tools which you can use to find resources such as journal articles.  Listed below are some of the recommended databases for nutrition students, but there are many more available to you from the  Resources A-Z link.. For help with searching these resources see the Search Skills page in this guide.

 AMED

Complementary therapies index, includes physiotherapy, podiatry and speech therapy, coverage from 1981.


APA PsycInfo

Index and summaries of peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health, from 1800s onwards.


Business Source Premier (BSP)

Full text coverage of trade and academic periodicals covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes industry and company profiles and SWOT analyses, country economic data and market research.


PubMed

Indexes US MEDLINE and biomedical journal articles, from 1948.

SPORTDiscus

A multi-disciplinary sports index to international journals, monographs, reports and conference proceedings in all aspects of sport and leisure. [8 user licence].


More databases

Other ways to find articles

Use the Online Journal Finder A-Z

  • To search for a specific journal title
  • Check the date range we hold a journal title

What if I can't access an article?

  • If the library does not have an article you need you can request it via Interlibrary loan.

Help & Support