Accessibility Statement
Modern and contemporary art index, coverage from 1974 onwards.
Comprehensive resource for art information, with full-text coverage dating back to 1977.
Visual resource containing digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists, copyright cleared for educational use.
By using this site, you are agreeing to comply with Bridgeman's terms and conditions of use paying particular attention to the fact that this site is to be used for internal educational purposes only and that you are not permitted to post content on 3rd party websites or social media.
The easiest way to search for books held in the library is to use the library catalogue. You can search by author, title or keyword. You can also use the library catalogue to place reservations on books.
For more information about finding and using ebooks please see our Help with using ebooks page.
Watch and record freeview TV and radio. Create clips or make your own playlist using the huge archive of tv and radio shows dating back to the 1970s. Bob also includes a collection of curated playlists made by UK university lecturers on themes such as feminist film philosophy and law race and decolonisation.
Go to Box of Broadcasts (bob)We have a range of current & historical periodicals (magazines) to support your studies in art & design. Not all of them are online so come & browse the collection on the first floor of the library.
Current periodical issues are on the ground floor.
Graphic Design and Illustration print journals
3D Design & Craft print journals
