Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OneSearch: Quick search for books, articles and journals
Key product design resources
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts This link opens in a new window Combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development in a diverse range of fields including: design and illustration, fashion and textiles, architecture and interiors, film and media, marketing and advertising, and photography.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) This link opens in a new window Journal abstracting and indexing service for all aspects of design and crafts, coverage from 1973.
Articles, proceedings, standards
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window Full text content on electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Incudes journals, conference proceedings, and active IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) standards.
British Standards Online (BSOL) This link opens in a new window Full-text access to current, draft and historic British standards.
The FileOpen plug-in is required for viewing and printing downloaded documents. If the plug-in is not installed on your device, you can download it for free from the FileOpen Client Installers page. If you are using a university device and are not able to download the plug-in then please contact the Service Desk.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window A multi-disciplinary sports index to international journals, monographs, reports and conference proceedings in all aspects of sport and leisure. [8 user licence]
Business Source Premier (BSP) This link opens in a new window Full text coverage of trade and academic periodicals covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes industry and company profiles and SWOT analyses, country economic data and market research.
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window Access to: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science and Social Science & Humanities), Emerging Sources Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and BIOSIS Citation Index Backfile.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
BoB : Box of Broadcasts This link opens in a new window Access to full archive of UK terrestrial TV and radio programmes. (Due to licensing restrictions, not available outside UK).
New books on design and architecture
Other ways to find articles
Use the Online Journal Finder A-Z
- To search for a specific journal title
- Check the date range we hold a journal title
What if I can't access an article?
- If the library does not have an article you need you can request it via Interlibrary loan.
Product Design journals in print