Accessibility Statement
The easiest way to search for books held in the library is to use the library catalogue. You can search by author, title or keyword. You can also use the library catalogue to place reservations on books. The literature section can be found on the top floor (Level 3) of Aldrich Library in the 800s section.
Databases are specialist tools which you can use to find resources such as journal articles. The two listed below are the databases we recommend you start with, but the full list can also be accessed here.
For help with searching for resources, use the video and user guide links below, and the Search Skills page in this guide.
The Poetry Archive is a not-for-profit organisation that produces, acquires and preserves recordings of poets reading their own work out loud
Access collection
Our Children’s Poetry Archive is dedicated to poetry written for children and presented in a website which is easy and fun to use
Access collection
The referencing style used in Creative Writing is MHRA. Note any English Language modules will use the Harvard Cite Them Right referencing style. Log into the Cite them Right resource below for guidance on referencing and bibliographies in both styles.
If you would like to use an online tool to help you build an online reference list we recommend using either EndNote or ZoteroBib software.
Watch and record freeview TV and radio. Create clips or make your own playlist using the huge archive of tv and radio shows dating back to the 1970s. Bob also includes a collection of curated playlists made by UK university lecturers on themes such as feminist film, philosophy, and law, race, and decolonisation.
Go to Box of Broadcasts (bob)
