Accessibility Statement
The easiest way to search for books held in the library is to use OneSearch. You can search by author, title or keyword, and refine the results to books and eBooks using the filter under Content Type. For physical books, you can also filter by Library Location.
To place reservations on books, use the Library Catalogue. The majority of books relating to Social Work can be found on the second floor (Level 2) of Aldrich Library
The library provides access to Social Work eBooks which are available on and off campus. Most of these can be found using OneSearch or the library catalogue.
Databases are specialist tools which you can use to find resources such as journal articles. The five listed below are the databases we recommend you start with, but the full list can also be accessed here.
Index and summaries of peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health, from 1800s onwards.
Current and historical literature related to growth and development of children up to the age of 21.
Research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Full text access to cases, Halsbury's Laws, legal journals and UK newspapers, some from 1984.
A legal know how service that provides peer reviewed resources, such as practice notes, current awareness and standard documents. Registration required if not already registered for Westlaw.
Multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Access to and support for wide range of economic and social data including large-scale government surveys, international macrodata, business microdata, qualitative studies and census data.
Registration required.
Provides access to and support for the resources of the population censuses from 1971 to 2011.
Registration required.
The library has a number of journal titles which you can browse individually. We've highlighted some key titles from the collection, but there are many more. To search for a journal by title, please use the Online Journal Finder.
Watch and record freeview TV and radio. Create clips or make your own playlist using the huge archive of tv and radio shows dating back to the 1970s. Bob also includes a collection of curated playlists made by UK university lecturers on themes such as feminist film, philosophy, law, and decolonisation.
